Prayer Trigger, Prayer Target Update and Challenge

Last week, I wrote about a concept/spiritual warfare strategy known as Prayer Trigger, Prayer Target. You can read the original post here. I wanted to update you on how things have been going and to offer you a chance to experiment with me. First, the update:

Update
I’m impressed with how effective this strategy is at removing the Prayer Trigger. As I stated in my previous post, I wanted to have better control over my thought life so I chose lustful thoughts as my trigger. I just completed my third workout for the week and only prayed about 5 times – and that is because I was taking any opportunity as an excuse to pray. I can’t believe how quickly my thought life has snapped into shape. What used to feel humiliating and overwhelming now seems insignificant and easily manageable.

Since it is the two week mark, it is time to reevaluate my trigger. Obviously, with such great progress I need to find a new one. Since it has gotten colder here in Iowa, I think I’ll mark “talking about the weather” my new trigger. So anytime anyone (including myself) mentions the weather, it will trigger me to pray. Which brings me to the Challenge/Experiment portion of this post.

My Challenge to You
I’d like to challenge you to join me for a 6 week Prayer Trigger, Prayer Target Experiment. You can choose whatever trigger you’d like, but I’m asking you to join me in praying for salvation for the leaders of ISIS in Iraq and Syria.

I’ll be keeping an eye on the news and let you know of anything that looks like a tangible response to our prayers. Things I’ll be looking for: the leaders of ISIS submitting their lives to Christ, mass desertions of troops from ISIS, infighting/confusion amongst ISIS forces or any other major story I come across.

I’ll keep doing a weekly update on Saturdays to let you know how things are going for me and to share any stories that I find. I’d love to hear from you too. Let me know if you agree to the challenge by “liking” this post or commenting below. And let me know the progress you’re making with your Prayer Triggers.

Have a great weekend friends!

One thought on “Prayer Trigger, Prayer Target Update and Challenge”

  1. Hey I’ve been doing it too and an also really impressed! I was finding many things just really irritating and that was my trigger. My target had been ISIS leaders and boko haram. Man, if we all use this, think of how things can change! Thanks for sharing it (the sources of my irritation have significantly shaped up :D)

Leave a Reply

