A Kick in the Pants to read your Bible

A few weeks ago I was listening to a message and the speaker mentioned that it took a little over 75 hours to read the Bible out loud, cover to cover. Turns out he was right.

Screen Shot 2016-03-10 at 3.54.59 PM.png

Now, that is 75.5 hours of dramatized (slow and with music) and unabridged reading. How much time gets cut off if you read in your head and skip the boring genealogies? I think cutting off 5 hours wouldn’t be a stretch.

So that leaves 70 hours. To read the WHOLE Bible cover to cover.

That means, if I read the Bible an hour a day every day of the week I could read the entire Bible five (5!) times in a year. Why am I not doing this?

Just thought I’d share my new found enthusiasm for binge reading with you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

